Nicci Morris

Picture it…

In Lifestyle, Love/Relationships, Travel on August 31, 2009 at 7:27 pm

My mother has told me since I was a child, “Thoughts are things.” So, I guess you could say I was fortunate enough to know “The Secret” before I knew it was a secret.

Now, at 31, I’m at a point in my life where I am on the edge of greatness. You might not know that, considering all that I am enduring right now. A sometimes-debilitating illness, job loss due to economic woes and the death of the newspaper business (I was the food and home editor at a major metro daily), etc…

But my blessings are here. My fingertips are on them. I can feel the sweet breath of greatness on my cheek… And knowing this can be maddening, frustrating, exciting and frightening, all at once. It is imperative that I channel my thoughts and my energy, leading myself to live the life I envision for myself.

And, to that end, I have created two new vision boards.

This collage technique is, quite simply, the Law of Attraction. It is a visual representation of whatever you want to be, have or do. I recommend this exercise to everyone because it is just that powerful. Thoughts are real, and creating these boards makes a tangible reminder of that and literally keeps your eyes on the prize. The result? Those things will be manifested in your life.

Here is my personal board, outlining the goals I have for my life with regard to my home, love, travel:

Visualization Board - Personal

And here is my professional board, with the goals I have for my career:

Visualization Board - Professional

Do you have a vision board? I’d love to know and celebrate the greatness you see in your future!

  1. Hey Nicci! It’s Brie. I saved your site and have just started perusing the site and I love it.

    I do have a vision board, in fact two. One I call my materialistic board and the other is my spiritual board! I love them both and they keep me focused on the bigger picture. My daughter is working on hers and I am going to encourage my sons to do one as well. Yes! The power of our thoughts and words is unimaginable!

    • Thanks for checking out the site and for stopping in to say hey! I look forward to you stopping back by soon! 🙂

      Yes, the vision board is a wonderful way to get and stay focused! I look at mine daily to stay on track as I strive for my short-term and long-term goals!

Leave a Reply

