Nicci Morris

Speaking it forth…

In Lifestyle on September 8, 2009 at 3:34 am

“When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” – Paulo Coelho

That quote never ceases to amaze me because it is so true. That law of attraction is real and I see more evidence of it everyday as I evolve into a better Nicci and increase my enlightenment and understanding of the universe and my place and purpose within it.

Last week, I blogged about my foodie crushes and I wrote of my love for celebrity chef G. Garvin‘s work. Would you believe that I had the opportunity to meet him on Saturday at the Taste of Cleveland? It was unexpected and I was ill-prepared… I didn’t have any business cards with me and I was wearing a baseball cap and little-to-no makeup. *Note to self: Add a section to the book about why a woman should always be prepared, no matter where she’s going, because you never know who you’ll run into. The picture below is a classic example of what can happen if you don’t do that.

By Terron D. Austin

By Terron D. Austin

I didn’t talk with Mr. Garvin for very long, but it was nice to have a moment with him.

So, while I have the universe’s ear, I also love the prescriptive guide and the cookbook I’m about to publish and how they will become bestsellers. I love the wonderful man who has been created just for me, the children we will have, and the beach-side villa that is our residence. I love the many opportunities I have to use my creative gifts to touch people and help them connect with one another through a passion for each other and for good food.

Thanks, universe, for listening to and looking out for me.

The universe is listening to you, too. My advice is that you are wise about what you ask of it…

  1. We’ll honey it looks like you two are already a perfect match. Very nice pic.

Leave a Reply

