Nicci Morris

2009 Holiday Guide to Zaftig-Approved Gifts

In Entertaining, Fashion/Style, Holiday, Lifestyle, Zaftig-Approved on December 1, 2009 at 5:47 pm

Whether it’s the aunt who is on a mission to make the world’s best apple pie, the new mommy who needs quick and easy recipes, the dad who is a self-proclaimed grillmaster, or the sister who likes to cook but needs a bit of help figuring out how to scramble eggs, you know and love at least one foodie and/or health nut and have one on your shopping list. Well, I know what gifts they will love.

Today marks the start of the Zaftig-Approved Gift Guide. Each day in December you will find fabulous gift ideas for the foodies and health-conscious loved ones in your life. The selections will be a range of price points and for foodies of all kinds, be they fervent or freshman. From utensils to food, to cookbooks to home decor, epicurean adventures to footwear, I’ll have lots of cool ideas for you.

Feel free to contact me if you have questions about any of the gifts, or if you have gift ideas or suggestions. Here is the first batch of Zaftig-Approved Gifts for 2009.

Stainless Steel Snack Bowls, $10.95-$19.95

These bowls are perfect for the savvy entertainer on your list. They would look great on the kitchen counter any day of the week or on a credenza during a party. Rounded, tilted and a combination of polished and brushed steel, these bowls are perfect for everything from peppermint bark to spinach dip. For more information or to purchase, go to http://www.cb2.com.

__________________

Vegan Gift Basket, $69.99-$99.99

This gift basket is ideal for the veg head on your list. It’s packed with 100 percent Kosher and vegan snacks, many of which are organic as well. From meatless jerky to ricemilk chocolate, this basket is sure to please.  The goodies will arrive in a bronze keepsake giftbox.

It’s perfect for anyone who is vegan or who keeps Kosher.

For more information, go to http://www.vegandivine.us.

__________________

FitFlop Clogs and Boots, $69-$200

I fell in love with FitFlops when I purchased the original flip-flop style almost two years ago. I bought a pair for myself and one for my sister. After wearing them for walks 4-5 times per week, we both noticed a change in the appearance of our legs. When I compared how my legs felt after wearing the FitFlops on my walks and how they felt when I wore my sneakers, I felt more warmth and soreness in my legs. The result? More definition in my calves and my thighs were more toned. An added bonus of my stronger legs was a decrease in lower back pain. The only problem? I live in a part of the country where it’s only practical to wear flip-flops for about three months out of the year. So kudos to the people at FitFlop for creating some cold-weather options.  The clogs and the boots have the same tone-while-you-walk Microwobbleboard™ technology, but your feet won’t freeze up while you trim down.

The boots and clogs come in a variety of styles, materials and colors, so it will be easy to find one that will be perfect for the fashion-forward and health-conscious woman on your list.

For more information and to find out where to buy FitFlop products, go to http://www.fitflop.com.

  1. Totally dig the stainless steel bowls. Not a fan of the boot clogs, but the sandals are gnarly. I want some!

Leave a Reply

