Nicci Morris

And… we’re back!

In Entertaining, Food, Lifestyle, Recipes on May 22, 2010 at 3:51 pm

First things first: I dropped the blog ball. I know better. While I don’t believe in excuses, there is an explanation… I’ve been busy (with a cross-country move and a great new job, just to name a couple of things), but I still should have made time to tend to The Zaftig Life. But my commitment to building “The Zaftig Life” brand remains. I’ve missed blogging, snapping photos and interacting with all of you. So… let’s get back into it, shall we? This weekend is a great time to do it. Tomorrow I’m hosting a poolside brunch for a bunch of girlfriends. I’m preparing two savory dishes and mango mimosas. My girls are bringing fruit, bagels, crudités, etc… to round out the menu.

Brunch has always been my favorite meal of the day. I love the blend of sweet and savory, and I adore that it lends itself to an easy-going, lazy mood. You don’t have to wake up early for brunch, and there is no end to the options when it comes to dishes you can serve. I’m still deciding on what I’m going to make, but I will post recipes as soon as I test a few more things… I’ll also post pictures of the food and the brunch tomorrow!

Make it a fabulous Saturday…

Leave a Reply

